If We Were Having Coffee

One of my favorite bloggers The Perpetual Page-Turner writes a sporadic column/series titled “If We Were Having Coffee” where she details what’s going on in her life as if we were sharing our stories over coffee. I loved the idea so much that I decided to make a virtual date with all of you.

If We Were Having Coffee, I would tell you that this one of the most stressful summers of my life. Aside from the normal hustle bustle of summer plans, my job took a lot of of me. It was a hard couple of months and I am honestly happy to see it go. I am ready to relax into the slower, crisper days of fall.

If We Were Having Coffee, I would tell you I’ve been reading a lot, actually, despite the lack of blog posts. I’ve been thinking about this blog a lot but have not found (or searched for) the time to sit down and write for it. I’m hoping to make this blog a priority again now that summer is finally coming to a close.

If We Were Having Coffee, I would tell you I took a 4-week writing online class this summer (another reason why this blog took a back seat). It was a boot camp style class and demanded daily writing (something I had not done is far, far too long. It was a really great experience and it got me writing (creatively) again which is exactly what I wanted and needed.

If We Were Having Coffee, I would tell you I am really trying to find balance in my life and it’s just as hard as people say it is. There never seems to be enough time in the day to do what I want to do, need to do, or should be doing. I want to see friends but also have alone time. I want to keep my body healthy but also have serious couch potato-Netflix time. I want to write and read late into the night but also go to bed the moment I walk in the door.

If We Were Having Coffee, I would tell you we should do this again soon. That we will definitely be doing this again very soon.

Leave a Reply

